

2021 TECH SHEET

MANITOBA





GAME. SET. MATCH! AAC Leroy VB is the new wheat champion.

AAC Leroy VB is the most exciting variety to be registered in recent years. With an amazing combination of yield, disease resistance and midge tolerance, AAC Leroy VB will quickly become the go-to variety for farmers across western Canada.

AAC LEROY VB FEATURES:

- AAC Leroy VB raises the standards for CWRS yield with **HIGHER YIELDS**; out yielding AAC Viewfield by 11% and AC Unity VB by 10% in Western Canadian Registration trials
- Semi dwarf with strong standabilty and high yield make AAC Leroy VB a great choice for all wheat growers across the prairies; not just the midge tolerant sectors
- Excellent disease resistance including MR for FHB, MR for Leaf Rust, Stem Rust and Stripe Rust
- Wheat midge resistance from Sm1 gene
- Parentage: BW431/BW874

AAC LEROY VB YIELD 2017-2020 TRIALS WINNIPEG REGION						
		AAC Elie	SY Rowyn	SY Torach	AAC Leroy VB	
Yield (% of AAC Elie)		100	106	105	106	
Protein (%)	2020	15	15.2	15.4	15.5	



2021 TECH SHEET MANITOBA





C LEROY VB YIELD & AC	RONOIVIT		<u>.</u>	
	Carberry	AAC Brandon	AAC Viewfield	AAC LEROY VB
Yield (% of Carberry)	100	104	106	106
Protein (%)	14.6	14.3	14.4	14.3
Maturity (days)	102	102	103	101
Height (cm)	81	81	79	89
Lodging	VG	G	VG	G
Sprouting	F	Р	G	G
Loose Smut	MR	MR	S	R
Common Bunt	R	S	MR	1
Leaf Spot	MS			MS
Stem Rust	MR	R	R	MR
Leaf Rust	R	R	MR	MR
Stripe Rust	MR	MR	R	MR
FHB	MR	MR		MR

AACIEDOV	VR VIELD COMPA	DISON AS CHECK	VADIETIEC*
	VB TIFILL CUIVIPA	KISUN VS CHECK	VARIETIES:

	AAC Starbuck VB	AAC Wheatland VB	AAC LeroyVB
AC Unity VB	110%	108%	110%
Glenn	116%	114%	116%
Carberry	114%	112%	113%
Viewfield	105%	103%	111%
Mean	111%	109%	112%

AAC Leroy VB tested in Central Bread Wheat Coop 2015-2017. Dauphin, Portage (2015); Brandon, Souris, Morden, Neepawa, Fort Whyte (2016); Brandon, Souris, Morden, Fortwhyte, Portage, Dauphin (2017).

AAC Starbuck VB & AAC Wheatland tested in Western Bread Wheat Coop 2015-2017. Swift Current, Stewart Valley, Regina, Goodale, Indian Head, Lethbridge, Kernen, Kindersley (2016), Scott, Vulcan, Watrous, Lacombe, Melfort, Ellerslie (2016,2017).